How do I reset my Connected Vehicle?
Your Connected Vehicle can be reset in two ways:
- A Factory Reset of your SYNC* system restores factory settings and removes:
- Users with modem access.
- SYNC settings.
- Your call history and text messages.
- Paired devices.
- Navigation favorites.
- A modem reset only removes vehicle activations.
Note: Every customer should perform a Factory Reset prior to selling a vehicle, similar to resetting a mobile device when upgrading.
Additional Information
How do I perform a Factory Reset with SYNC 4A?
How do I activate my vehicle's modem?
*Don’t drive while distracted or while using handheld devices. Use voice-operated systems when possible. Some features may be locked out while the vehicle is in gear. Not all features are compatible with all phones.